[Sticky] Participants Needed


Good evening bloggers and readers,

It’s been quite a while since I last wrote to you regarding my life and perceptions. Although, it’s been brought to my attention now, that hardly any of you that are subscribed, haven’t made an attempt to share your thoughts with mine. Now, if you’re shy and feel nervous to reply; or you feel that your perceptions may offend mine, whatever it may be in relation to those subjects, I have one thing to say to you: it’s alright! I am a student studying Psychology as a Bachelor Honours Degree, and to have the opportunity to exhibit my interpretations and receive feedback is extremely helpful. I would definitely appreciate it if you just took the time to share some of your interpretations of my debates on the world we live in today. I would be ever so grateful too. I want to know things, I’m a researcher and a student; I’m very keen and nimble for this sort of information.

If there are other factors as to why some of you aren’t participating in my discussions, please tell me. I’d like to know. On the other hand, I have noticed that it may be a gender-biased knack. I’ve discovered that many female writers tend to receive feedback on their discussions and posts; is that merely because they are female? And I’ve just got a big sign painted in red all over my blog saying: DON’T READ THIS, IT BELONGS TO A GUY. I feel slightly hurt by this, and somewhat, offended if this is the case. Furthermore, it upsets me too, because I’m a Psychology student, and I’m doing the best I can to receive outside interpretations. If I can integrate some of your arguments into some of my independent research, it would mean a lot to me. Research is a big part, and we’re such curious creatures, we’re always asking: “who, what, why, when and how?”

So my request to you is this: please participate in some of my discussions, because I would like to integrate these debates into my work in the near future; perhaps for my Masters Degree, and maybe as a professional. Thank you.

– Matt

Your Thoughts?

